Sound of Belfast 2020 & the NI Music Prize

The Oh Yeah Music Centre has launched its 2020 Sound of Belfast programme which runs from 6 – 12 November. The festival includes online musical performances from Northern Ireland artists Ryan McMullan, Duke Special, Jealous of the Birds, Scott Flannigan Trio, Ruth McGinley, Brand New friend, a spotlight on great projects plus industry workshops and talks. On the last day of the festival Oh Yeah Music Centre will host the virtual NI Music Prize. Streamed live on YouTube, the awards plan to bring as much live experience as possible to audiences at home. The ceremony will be hosted by Gemma Bradley and Rigsy and include shortlisted acts from Arborist, Careerist, Joshua Burnside, Kitt Philippa, Phil Kieran and Sasha Samara. Find full list of artists here.